top of page

鋼鐵之心 Heart of Steel


鋼鐵之心 AKA Heart of Steel started out really good for me. I thought the story was interesting and liked the fact that they added a lot of motorcycles to it. The cast for the most part was pretty good, the only odd and rather random thing was that Hannah Quinlivan was playing the main girl, Ren Yu Jie's (played by Phoebe Yuan) sister. I'm not sure if she fit the role but it turned out okay in the end. I actually really enjoyed Ren Yu Jie's interaction with Gao Ming (Darren Qiu's character). I thought they were a better match than Yu Jie with the main guy Yang Ke Zhi (played by Alan Kuo). Anyway I do recommend this drama especially to motorcycle fans (there's some pretty cool stuff in there) but I will warn you that the ending is sort of rushed

(SPOILERS AHEAD!)

Okay so as I was saying the beginning was really good. The middle was pretty good too. But man oh man the ending just left me hanging there like WTF? It was really, really rushed and random. The second girl lead, Shen Yi Jun (played by Andrea Chen) was so nice and rather likable in the beginning. Towards the end, she just suddenly changed into this very angry, jealous, and hateful girl. She couldn't decide on her men and when they both stopped liking her, she went insane. Then there's Gao Ming's secretary who was pretty static throughout the whole drama. She had been crushing on Gao Ming for some time but doesn't really express it that well. She was sort of supporting Shen Yi Jun's relationship with him and then she also snapped and then set her up.

The ending for me was just very dissapointing because the beginning and middle was so promising. I was expecting something big to happen but it was rather anticlimatic. I have a feeling the producers were trying to quickly finish it. I wonder what it could have become if it continued.


bottom of page