top of page

放羊的星星 My Lucky Star


放羊的星星 , My Lucky Star, is one of those dramas that I have rewatched countless times. It's a bit old but still a great watch everytime. Trust me, this one is worth watching. For those of you who haven't watched it, it's about a con-artist and a Formula 1 racecar driver. I thought it was strange at first to cast a Korean actress and then dub over her instead of just finding a Taiwanese or Chinese actress to fill in the role. However after watching the first episode I realized Yoo Hana fit the character pretty well. Her acting isn't the best since she was inexperienced at that time but the story line is exciting and good enough for you to overlook it all and just enjoy her character's, Xia Zhi Xing, relationship with Zhong Tian Qi (Jimmy Lin's role).

This drama can be extremely funny at times and very intense and engaging in others.

(SPOILERS AHEAD)

The juiciest part for me I would say starts when Han Zhi Yin (Lee Wei's character) shows up and Xia Zhi Xing and Tian qi are forced to meet again after four years. This was also the part I usually rewatched when I returned to this drama. Ou Ya Ruo (Jennifer Hong's role) is well portrayed and makes you really hate her as especially as a fellow designer, her ways are an absolute no-no, though I really like Jennifer Hong as an actress. Yes sometimes the script is sort of corny and sentimental but it's so enjoyable to watch the two leads and Han Zhi Yin interact with each other.


bottom of page